The South East Football and Netball League has named a squad of some 44 players in its interleague squad ahead of the match against Sunraysia on May 23.

The game is scheduled for 2pm with a local game under lights to follow.

The League has already expressed disappointment that Sunraysia has opted not to send an Under 18 side top play and will not be fielding netball senior and junior sides.

Like Sunraysia. The League is having its second training session on May 13 but will train Tuesday and Thursday next week, ahead of the game.

The newly structured league has appointed Micahel “Jock” Holland as its first inter-league coach. The squad has already been cut from 52 down to 44 players.

Players in the squad are  Daniel Battaglin, Damien Johnston,  Daniel Johnston,  Taylor Joyce,  Benjamin Kerrigan,  Troy McDermott (Beaconsfield Football Club);  Scott Meyer  Jordan Andrews.  Madison Andrews, Michael Harold  Mitchell Johnson,  Benjamin Kearns,   Michael Riseley (Berwick Football Club);   Ashley Smith,  Luke Bee-Hug,  Michael Boland,  Mathew Fletcher,   Max Gearon,  Marc Holt,   Stuart Morrish (Cranbourne Football Netball Club),  Brandon Osborne,   Jarrad Boumann,  Frank D'Agostino,  Russell Gabriel,  Nathan Allen,  Luke Nunan  (Hampton Park Football Netball Club)   William Thomas, Kain Baskaya Kerem Baskaya, Michael Collins, Benjamin King,  Matthew Lee,  Ryan Morrison,  Dylan Quirk,  Jake Richardson (Narre Warren Football Netball Club);  Ben Wragg. Dean Blake,  Nathan Brown,  Jason Fisher,  Russell Lehman,  Steven O'Bryan, Jake Smith (Pakenham Football Club);  Troy Toussaint,  Blair Allan,  James Canty,  Matthew Clarke (ROC Football Netball Club);   Matthew Rogers,  Adam Galea,  Agape Patolo,  Kyle Van Der Pluym,  Matthew Wade and Ryan White  (Tooradin-Dalmore Football Club)