The 2016 World under 21 Speedway Champion Max Fricke and local Australian Number #2 Justin Sedgmen head the list of nominations so far for the 2017 Mallee Bearings Jason Lyons Solo Trophy on Saturday December 30.

Fricke who is coming back from injury has had an impressive 2017 season having rode in the three Speedway Grand Prix rounds and representing his country in the Speedway World Cup.

Fricke joins local Australian number two Justin Sedgmen as one of the early favourites to take out the 4th running of the Mallee Bearings Jason Lyons Solo Trophy.

Entries received so far for the Mallee Bearings Jason Lyons Solo Trophy are as follows:

Max Fricke

Justin Sedgmen

Jordan Stewart

Jaimon Lidsey

Cooper Riordan

Matthew Gilmore

Robert Medson

Dakota Ballantyne

Declan Knowles

Josh Coyne

Brayden McGuiness

Chris Ferguson

Oliver Hamilton

Tom Dixon

Zaine Kennedy

Declan Kennedy

Aden Clare

James Davies

Josh MacDonald