Mildura speedway riders Jordan Stewart, Jaimon Lidsey and Cooper Riordan will be riding in a teams event at the Woodstock Park Cowra speedway teams meeting in NSW tomorrow afternoon..

The trio have been selected in the GM Australia team managed by former international rider Phil Herne and captained by current Australian solo speedway champion Rohan Tungate.

Others in the team are Jack Holder, Josh and Alan MacDonald.
The GM Australia team will be pitted against the Woody Woodpeckers team managed by former rider Mick Poole and captained by former Australian champion and Poole Pirates rider in the UK Brady Kurtz, who was runner-up this year in the Aussie title.

Kurtz will be riding on his home track with his team including his brother Todd Kurtz, who rides for the Sheffield Tigers, along with Ex Sheffield rider Taylor Poole, Jye Etheridge, who has been signed to the Bellevue Aces, former world Under 16 champion Matt Gilmore, Ben and Zack Cook.

The teams racing will begin around 4.30pm with an earlier program starting at 3pm.