Jaimon Lidsey took the win in the Jason Lyons Trophy on Saturday Night at Olympic Park from Daniel Bewley, Charles Wright and Justin Sedgmen.

The Jason Lyons Solo Trophy event was a hard fought event with a strong field who were riding clean and fast all night. Lidsey, the current Australian U21 Champion took the final from the hard charging English rider Daniel Bewley and British Champion Charles Wright with local Justin Sedgmen finishing the night in fourth spot.